Shipshape and Bristol Fashion|D&G Spring ’09 RTW

Ok, so I know I’m a little behind the ball with this one, but we started Lance une Mode after Spring 2009 Fashion Week and missed all those amazing blogging opportunities.  Now it actually is spring 2009 and I am dying to own a pair of chic high waisted sailor pants, ala D&G:

dg2

I could really batten the hatches or hoist the mainsail in this getup.  I especially love the nautical flag as scarf, which was repeated throughout the show.

This collection is a little Grey Gardens, a little Old Hollywood Glamour and a lot D&G.  Here is a smattering of my favorite looks:

For the full show, check out style.com

3 Comments

Filed under Designers, Fashion, Nautical, Runway Show

3 responses to “Shipshape and Bristol Fashion|D&G Spring ’09 RTW

  1. Eli

    I want a nautical flags scarf too

  2. Great delivery. Sound arguments. Keep up the great effort.|

  3. Greetings! I do know this really a bit off-topic nevertheless I was required to request. Does doing a well-established blog such as yuour own home demand a lot of succeed? I’m fresh in order to blogging and site-building on the other hand perform be able to write during my magazine on a regular basis. I’d care to set up a web page so I could reveal my practical experience and feelings web based. Please make sure to let me know in case you have virtually any referrals or even suggestions for latest ambitious webmasters. Thankyou!

Leave a Reply

